Buchanan 2016-2017 Staff Directory 

 

magenta Click here to view Staff/Classroom websites 

Voice mail numbers below connect to a voice mail system only. 
If you need to speak to someone directly, please call Buchanan's Main Office @ 734.744.2690

 

Admin. / Office:

Position:

Email:

Ext. / Voice Mail:

Ms. Laura Carino

Principal

12106

Mrs. Miriam Fresh

Secretary

12102





Kindergarten

 


 

Mrs. Holly McGuigan

Kindergarten

hmcguiga@livoniapublicschools.org

71291

Mrs. Sue Stromberg

Kindergarten         

sstrombe@livoniapublicschools.org

First Grade




 

 

 

 

Mrs. Rebecca Hurula

Grade 1

71062

Mrs. Katie Taylor Grade 1 ktaylor10@livoniapublicschools.org

73159 

Second Grade

 
 

 

 

Ms. Michelle Adams

Grade 2

70029

Mrs. Kristin Jones

Grade 2

73335

Third Grade


 



 

Mrs. Melissa Edwards

Grade 3

71254

Mrs. Kathleen Trantham

Grade 3

ktrantha@livoniapublicschools.org

70061

Fourth Grade


Ms. Lisa Pisko

Grade 4

70576

Mrs. Jennifer Medellin

Grade 4

70050

Mrs. Patricia Deacon

Grade 4

71058

Special Education Center      

Mrs. Leigh Dresser

Grades 3 and 4 

70033

Mrs. Charisse Howell

Grades 3 and 4 

73299

Mrs. Lauren Green

Grade 1

 

Ms. Mary Buscemi

Kindergarten

71331

Mrs. Heather Hajduk Grades 1 and 2 hhajduk@livoniapublicschools.org
72286
Mrs. Pam Plakas Kindergarten pplakas@livoniapublicschools.org
71230

Specials - Art, Music, PE




Ms. Sydnie Benson

Music

70681 

 

Ms. Heather Ford

LMC/Media Specialist

70036

Mrs. Denise Berg-Grant

Physical Education

dberggr@livoniapublicschools.org

 

Mr. Jamey Masters      Art jmasters@livoniapublicschools.org    
Mrs. Kellie Stark Art

kstark2@livoniapublicschools.org

 

      73211 

Support Staff


Mrs. Kristen Blazek

EST (Elementary Support Teacher) 

12120 

Mrs. Kerrie Frank

Team Leader - Center

70300





Ms. Kathy Grainer

Speech

71209

 

 

Mrs. Shannon Matuska

Social Worker

73336

Mrs. Carrie Kamin

Resource Room

72330

Mrs. Debbie Wutka

Psychologist

71248

Paraprofessionals


Mrs. Michelle Ellis Special Education
mellis2@livoniapublicschools.org

 

Mrs. Lynette Keyes

Special Education 

 

Mrs. Paula Reiff

Special Education

 

Mrs. Mary Smythe Special Education msmythe@livoniapublicschools.org

 

Mrs. Elizabeth Danko

Special Education

 

Ms. Catherine Custard

Special Education 

 

Mrs. Colleen Rowe

Special Education

 

Mrs. Kathleen Knapp Special Education kknapp@livoniapublicschools.org

 

Mrs. Laurie Fiol

Special Education

 

Mrs. J. Poppenger
Special Education
jpoppeng@livoniapublicschools.org
 


 

SACC

 


 

Mrs. Amy Trubak

SACC Instructor

12130

Custodial Staff:

 

 

Mr. Frank Betzel

Building Supervisor

 

Mrs. Joan Beswetherick

Afternoon Custodian